Quick Treat at Treat Street Cafe

I was thrilled to publish this entry as I am now an avid fan of savory pie. Initially, I thought pies came from the US but after researching, pie originally appeared in England. I have encountered some local made pies that left me underwhelmed, so I took pies out my food list until…

One energy sapping day at Ayala with my friend Mishy T, we decided to take a quick break at this cute industrial looking cafe at the second floor, just outside Rustan’s. Total feet exhaustion due to our 3 inch heels. Amen petite girls. 🙂

wpid-picsart_1441325307480.jpg

wpid-picsart_1441325341936.jpg

As a spicy food enthusiast, the ad below enticed me to try their spicy lechon pie.

wpid-picsart_1441325166600.jpg

And I was lifted to pie heaven as soon as I took my first bite. It was so savory that I kept raving while slowly attacking it. Served warm, all the more it becomes more mouthwatering.

wpid-picsart_1441325064536.jpg

Zoomed in 😉

wpid-picsart_1441325040069.jpg

Treat Street Cafe Ayala

For only 110php, I don’t mind dropping by at Ayala everyday. A convert here! Pair it with cappuccino (100php) or any of your illy coffee preference and happiness is achieved at 210php only. 🙂

Mishy tried their green tea with black sesame cake for 110php still. It tasted weird, wood-ish weird.

wpid-picsart_1441325261310.jpg

Well, just like beauty, delicious is subjective. One BIG ultra con of Treat Street though is the location. It is a network blackhole so expect some delay in receiving or sending sms or photo upload.

Have you tried other pastries at Treat Street? How was it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

